Historical time frame

To give you an idea, the era of Group C, based on fuel consumption for prototype sports cars lasted between 1980 and 1989, extending further through a few years in the 1990s, from 1990-’92.  IMSA also began their GTP (Grand Touring Prototype) division around 1981, and that lasted until the 1993 season.  This is the time period that will chiefly be examined through this blog.  I hope you will enjoy reading about it as much as yours truly does, writing about it.  Plus, if there are any references, any reading on the subject of Group C sports car racing, I will definitely recommend it, with all details.

Published by

the braking zone

International racing fan for over 20 years. I follow Formula One, Indycars, sports cars, touring cars and other varied forms of racing within and outside the U.S. I am a recent college graduate and have been following the world of car racing since childhood.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s